hostequi.blogg.se

Owncloud mac os x server
Owncloud mac os x server













owncloud mac os x server
  1. #Owncloud mac os x server pro
  2. #Owncloud mac os x server software

There is no real value in this product now and Apple has crushed Power Users and real Small Business structures for an easy social colobratives software platform solution.

owncloud mac os x server

I bought MacOS Server and began my plan structure to manage my email, VPN System and local website access to my personal media on my network using the Apple ecosystem for my family.Įarlier this year, Apple announced MacOS Server’s End Of Life (in all the ways of value that I need). It became the center of the management of my iOS devices.

#Owncloud mac os x server pro

In the beginning, April 2017, I bought my MacBook Pro to standardize around the Apple platform. What a sad state of affairs for a company that used to care more about users than hardware profits. Funny, because they keep pumping money into the old (horrid) Web Objects for their own purposes, but totally ignore the needs of their customers.

owncloud mac os x server

It saved me a couple times over the past decade when hardware failed and I could run out and get a new machine and have it up and running in no time with all the old accounts, port settings, etc, etc., but I think Apple got tired of expending energy keeping their UIs up to date as the underlying open source projects changed. This used to be a great way to incorporate the OS backup capability (one of the main reasons for using a mac) for your servers. So if you happen across this application and want to torture yourself trying to get it to do something useful, you’ll have to downgrade your OS to get a version old enough to include the “real server” applications. Version 5.6 still has the ability to configure the mail and web server, but only if they were previously configured (at least that’s how I interpreted the release notes). It only exists now to see how many suckers they can get to pay for it (in case you didn’t know, all the server functionality came included in the OS to begin with). 100% not worth paying for or using/upgrading after Apple removed all the server functionality of this “server” product.















Owncloud mac os x server